Sculpture NOW 2020

Presented by the Washington Sculptors Group and McLean Project for the Arts

Thursday, September 17 – Saturday, November 14, 2020

Sculpture NOW 2020 is a non-thematic exhibition of new works, finished within the last two years, and juried from entries of current and new members of The Washington Sculptors Group. This annual exhibition provides a showcase for sculpture being made in the Washington DC region and beyond. The Annual Tom Rooney Award will be announced during the Virtual Opening Reception, 

This exhibition can be view online, as well as, in-person. We are thrilled to be able to offer gallery visits to view our current exhibition “Sculpture NOW 2020” in partnership with the Washington Sculptors Group.

View the Exhibition Page
View the SculptureNow Gallery Tour
View Nancy Sausser's Gallery Tour
View Sharon Fishel's MPA ArtReach Gallery Tour

Sculpture NOW Virtual Talk: Exhibition Highlights: Wednesday, October 28, 7pm

Juror: Nancy Sausser, Curator and Exhibitions Director, McLean Project for the Arts

Participating Artists

Esperanza Alzona, Lynda Andrews-Barry, Annie Broderick, Melissa Burley, Adjoa Burrowes, Hsin-Hsi Chen, Yunkyoung Cho, Sheila Crider, Jacqui Crocetta, Alonzo Davis, Steven Dobbin, Heloisa Escudero, Elissa Farrow-Savos, Joe Fish, Emily Fussner, Michael Gessner, Judith Goodman, Damon Hamm, Emily Hoxworth Hager, Maria Karametou, Barrie Kaufman, Jean Kim, Zofie King, Craig Kraft, Gary Kret, Keith Krueger, Chee Keong Kung, Barbara Liotta, Ruth Lozner, Jacqueline Maggi, James Mallos, Donna McCullough, Louisa Neill, Mary Opasik, Sookkyung Park, Kristina Penhoet, Jane Pettit, Judith Pratt, Davide Prete, Marc Robarge, Christopher Romer, Jean Sausele Knodt, Mike Shaffer, Janathel Shaw, Daniel Shay, Kanika Sircar,, Madeline Smith, Marcos Smyth, Paul Steinkoenig, Michael Thron, Elizabeth Vorlicek, Steve Wanna, Patricia Wasserboehr

Learn more about visiting the gallery